Centre Team


Tom Pugliese

tom@ilrctbay.com
Telephone Extension 1

  • Executive Director
  • Operational / Organization Management
  • Program Administration and Development
  • Fund and Partnership Development

Jennie Gibbons

jennie@ilrctbay.com
Telephone Extension 2

  • Program Coordinator - Employment Programming
  • Program Facilitator - Yes Youth Can Program
  • Employment and Skill Development Specialist

Emily Bailey

emily@ilrctbay.com
Telephone Extension 6

  • Program Lead - Employment
  • FAST for Employment Program

Kerry Youmans

kerry@ilrctbay.com
Telephone Extension 3

  • Program Facilitator - Employment
  • FAST for Employment Program

Carolyn Whipp

carolyn@ilrctbay.com
Telephone Extension 8 

  • Program Facilitator - Outreach
  • Employment Outreach and Community Engagement

Katherine Pohjolainen

katherine@ilrctbay.com
df@ilrctbay.com
Telephone Extension 5

  • Program Facilitator - Direct Funding
  • Direct Funding - Self Managed Attendant Care Program

Lindsay Beck

Currently on maternity leave

  • Program Facilitator - Employment

Board of Directors

ILRC Thunder Bay is governed by a board of directors that ensures our mandate, vision and strategic plan is always focused.  

Our board:

  • Is comprised of individuals that believe in bettering our community and promoting the Independent Living Philosophy.
  • Is diverse and is mandated to be inclusive of individuals of all abilities;
  • Is comprised of not less than 51% of individuals that self-disclose a disability.

If you would like to bring your unique insight, energy and talent to our board of directors: Please contact our Executive Director, Tom Pugliese to express interest and to be invited to a meeting.